Important Notices

March 02, 2011

Fraudulent website using Premier Business Bank's FDIC Certificate number

Premier Business Bank (PBB) has advised the Department that on or about January 31, 2011, a fraudulent website using the bank’s FDIC Certificate number for an entity called “Premier Business and Investment Group”.  Their website address is http://www.premierbusinessinvestment.com; phone: 800-539-0450; email address info@premierbusinessinvestment.com; Loan Agent, Richard Foster.


The fraudulent group promotes a loan product which appears to be a Loan Fee Advance or Nigerian 419 fraud scheme.  They request nonpublic information from prospectective targets and lure individuals to prepay fees and/or loans interest wired to a bank in Canada. All of the victims who sent money sent an average of $758, with the exception of one customer who sent $5,000.


The bank began receiving calls wanting to verify if it was affiliated with Premier Business and Investment Group so it worked to shut down the website.  About a week later, the group set up a new website with the name Premier Bank and Investment Group.  Again, the bank worked to shut down the new web site. The information for Premier Bank and Investment Group is as follows: http://www.premierbankandinvestmentgroup.com; phone: 800-539-0450; email address info@premierbankandinvestment.com; Loan Agent, Richard Foster.


The address on the “Contact Us” page of the fraudulent website reflected the actual physical address of Premier Business Bank, but without the bank’s suite number.


The bank requests that inquiries regarding this matter be directed to Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer Mr. Randall T. Hata at (213) 443-4802 or Senior Vice President and Compliance Officer Kristy M. Smith at (213) 443-4849.